MTV Hustle 2.0 was won by MC Square, and Badshah declared him as the next voice of Indian rap

Sunday night, MC Square, whose real name is Abhishek Bainsla, was crowned the winner of MTV Hustle 2.0. Abhishek defeated four other rappers to win the rap-themed reality competition. Counting Virat Kohli and Anushka Sharma among his numerous followers, the rapper has been a fan favourite.

On Sunday evening, MTV and Voot broadcast and streamed the series finale. Abhishek and the four other finalists, Tanishq Singh aka Paradox, Akshay Poojary aka Gravity, Shubham Pal aka Spectra, and Nihar Hodawadekar aka Nazz, set the stage on fire. Ikka Singh and the squad bosses Dee MC, EPR, Dino James, and King joined the show’s judge Badshah for musical performances.

MC Square is the Winner of MTV Hustle 2022 – TEAM EPR

Speaking of his victory, MC Square remarked, “I had a childhood dream of becoming a star, and now I can tell my mother with pride that her son is a star! Judge Badshah responded to MC Square’s victory by stating that the competition “raised the bar for rap music and reality television by bringing together raw talent and professional grooming.” All of our talented contestants have consistently impressed me with their storytelling and skill, but Abhishek has proven to be the next rap voice that the Indian hip-hop community has been waiting for, and I couldn’t be happier for him! ”

MC Square has not only won over the hearts of his fans, but also a number of celebrities, including cricketer Virat Kohli, who praised his talent in an earlier Instagram message.

MTV Hustle 2 Winner Prize Money

  • Trophy, 10 Million Indian Rupees
  • The Zebronics Dolby Audio Present Basket
  • Single released by Realme Music Audio
  • Realme Smartphone and Smart TV

In an interview with the Hindustan Times, Square said, “I was quite surprised to learn that I had received a direct message from ‘the Virat Kohli.’ I have been following his journey for a long time and hold him in very high regard. My friends and family were the ones who told me. This was the moment that I realised I had accomplished something significant.

Abhishek Baisla (MC Square), Tanishq Singh (Paradox), Akshay Poojary (Gravity), Shubham Pal (Spectra), and Nihar Hodawadekar were among the top five contestants (Nazz).

The latest season of MTV Hustle, billed as “India’s first-ever rap reality show,” has been noted for its popularity among celebrities, particularly those from outside the music industry. In addition to Virat and Anushka Sharma, celebrities such as Gauahar Khan, Ishaan Khatter, Riteish Deshmukh, Nargis Fakhri, Tanmay Bhatt, and Chitrangada Singh also posted on Instagram and Twitter about their favourite contestants.

Diksha Dutt is a coder, blogger, and teacher. Apart from blogging, she is an avid reader and a travel enthusiast. Thanks for stopping by and getting to know her.