T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, All Teams, Host, Time Table, Venue

International Cricket Council (ICC) has decided to schedule T20 World Cup 2021 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is decided by the council the 1st tournament will be played between Srilanka vs Ireland on 17th October 2021. Followed by this all matches will be played as per the schedule given below until the last Final match on 14th November 2021. The winning team will be awarded The World Cop Trophy 2021. A total of 45 matches will be played by the 16 international teams this year. The T-20 World Cup tournament is played after every 2 years. The First Twenty – Twenty tournament was staged in South Africa in 2007. India was the first country who won the T20 tournament. Six-Tournaments have been played successfully since 2007.

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council (ICC)
Tournament NameT20 World Cup 2021
Tournament Start Date17th October 2021
Last Tournament14th November 2021
Total Teams Participating16 Teams
Matches Played45 Matches
LocationUAE, Oman

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2021

In the Schedule table below we will also list the ICC T20 World Cup match date and Timing along with it. All the fans and ICC championship viewers can check the below table. This is the official 2021 T20 World Cup Cricket latest news. As you know that before the Super 12 Rounds of this tournament there will be a First Round Fixture to be played by Group A and B teams. The tournament will have two semi-finals between two teams which will be followed by the final ICC T20 World Cup match schedule. Earlier this tournament was decided to be played on the grounds of India but the pandemic predicament situation did not allow BCCI to welcome it on the grounds of India.

T20 World Cup 2021 All Teams

We are going to give you complete information about the T20 World Cup 2021 All Teams to be held this year in our article. In the T20 2018 tournament, 8 teams entered the Super 12. Both these teams could not make their place in the Super 12 due to their performances by Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will now be placed in the group stage of the competition. We will provide you the names of all the teams soon in our article.

Now you will be able to quickly check the name of your favorite team in the T20 World Cup 2021 All Teams list. The details and ranking of all the teams will be available soon. At present, the name of the T20 World Cup 2021 Teams has not been made public. The names of all the teams will be announced soon. At present, it is being speculated that this year all the teams are going to participate in this tournament. Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman, and Papua New Guinea will currently show their strength in the opening matches.

Round 1
Group Teams
Group ASri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia
Group BBangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman
Super 12s
Group 1England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2
Group 2India, Pakistan, Newzeland and Afghanistan, A2 and B1

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 — All Matches, Time Table

According to the team Stages Round 1 and Super 12s, the tournaments will be played

Tournament DateTeamsRoundGroup
17 October 2021Sri Lanka vs IrelandFirst RoundA
18 October 2021Papua New Guinea vs OmanFirst RoundA
19 October 2021Bangladesh vs NamibiaFirst RoundB
19 October 2021Netherlands vs ScotlandFirst RoundB
20 October 2021Ireland vs OmanFirst RoundA
20 October 2021Sri Lanka vs Papua New GuineaFirst RoundA
21 October 2021Namibia vs ScotlandFirst RoundB
21 October 2021Bangladesh vs NetherlandsFirst Round B
22 October 2021Papua New Guinea vs IrelandFirst Round A
22 October 2021Sri Lanka vs OmanFirst Round A
23 October 2021Netherlands vs NamibiaFirst RoundB
23 October 2021Bangladesh vs Scotland First Round B
24 October 2021Australia vs PakistanSuper 121
24 October 2021India vs South AfricaSuper 122
25 October 2021TBC vs TBCSuper 121
25 October 2021New Zealand vs West IndiesSuper 121
26 October 2021Afghanistan vs TBCSuper 122
26 October 2021England vs TBCSuper 122
27 October 2021New Zealand vs TBCSuper 121
28 October 2021Afghanistan vs TBCSuper 122
28 October 2021Australia vs West IndiesSuper 121
29 October 2021Pakistan vs TBCSuper 121
29 October 2021India vs TBCSuper 122
30 October 2021England vs South AfricaSuper 122
30 October 2021West Indies vs TBCSuper 121
31 October 2021New Zealand vs PakistanSuper 121
31 October 2021Australia vs TBCSuper 12 1
1 November 2021Afghanistan vs South AfricaSuper 12 2
1 November 2021India vs EnglandSuper 12 2
2 November 2021TBC vs TBCSuper 12 2
2 November 2021New Zealand vs TBCSuper 12 1
3 November 2021Pakistan vs West IndiesSuper 12 1
4 November 2021Australia vs TBCSuper 12 1
4 November 2021Afghanistan vs EnglandSuper 12 2
5 November 2021South Africa vs TBCSuper 12 2
5 November 2021India vs TBCSuper 12 2
6 November 2021Pakistan vs TBCSuper 12 1
6 November 2021Australia vs New ZealandSuper 12 1
7 November 2021England vs TBCSuper 12 2
7 November 2021West Indies vs TBSuper 12 1
8 November 2021South Africa vs TBCSuper 12 2
8 November 2021India vs AfghanistanSuper 12 2

Knockout Stage/Final Round:

Match NameDate Team
1st Semi-Final11 November 2021TBC vs TBC
2nd Semi-Final12 November 2021TBC vs TBC
Final14 November 2021TBC vs TBC

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, All Matches, Time Table, Host, Venue of Tournament can be checked in our article. Now, you can get the T20 World cup schedule 2021 timetable from this page. The T20 World cup was earlier set to be organized by the ICC between 18 October to 15 November 2020. However, due to the continuous escalation of the Covid pandemic, ICC decided to postpone the dates. Cricket fans were deeply saddened after this decision of ICC.

List Of ICC T20 World Cup Winning Team:

Winner TeamTournament Year/Host Country
India2007/South Africa
England2010/ West Indies
West Indies2012/Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka2014/Bangladesh
West Indies2016/India
Postponed Due to Covid-19 Pandemic2020/Australia
TBD2021/UAE and Oman