Watch the Nothing’s Phone 1 launch event

Nothing, the new consumer technology startup headed by Carl Pei, co-founder of OnePlus, is poised to announce its debut smartphone on July 12 at an event calling it (brace yourself): Nothing (Event): Back to Instinct

The company hasn’t been shy about announcing the features of the Nothing Phone 1 ahead of its “official” launch, so we already know what it’ll look like and many of the features it’s going to offer. The flashiest element (literally) is a series of glowing light strips on the back, which can flash in time with the phone’s ringtones, light up to indicate charging status, and more.

But the most important information that has not yet been revealed is how much the phone will cost, when it will be released and where exactly it will be available. That should all become clear after the July 12 event.

WHEN DOES THE Nothing EVENT START?

It kicks off on July 12 at 11am ET / 8am PT / 4pm BST.

WHERE CAN I VIEW THE NOTHING EVENT?

We’ll have embedded the livestream video at the top, so you can stay here to watch when it starts. Otherwise, go to these links:

Frank Broholm had acquired considerable experience in writing and editing publications before recruited by The Media Today Chronicle News portal as Editorial Manager. His key task is to conduct effective business reviews based on the most recent business…