Trending

The launch of the Oppo Inno Day event on December 14 is tipped to be the unveiling of the company’s new foldable smartphone

0
oppo day

Every year, Oppo holds a special event where it shows off new technologies that may be used in future products.

It’s called “Inno Day,” and it usually shows off a lot of new ideas, like super-fast wired and wireless charging, new smartwatches, concept phones, and augmented reality (AR) smart glasses.

Last year, Oppo’s first foldable phone, the impressive Find N, and the brand’s first image processor, MariSilicon X, were both released on Inno Day.

When does the Oppo Inno Day 2022 live stream start? 

The next keynote at Oppo Inno Day will be on Wednesday, December 14, 2022. It will start at 16:00 local time in Shenzen, China, where it is being streamed. The event lasted about 90 minutes last year, so we expect the same this time.

To watch in your timezone see the times below: 

  • London/Cardiff/Edinburgh – 8:00 am GMT
  • Paris/Berlin/Barcelona – 9:00 am CET
  • New York/Toronto – 03:00 EST
  • San Francisco – 00:00 PST
  • Sydney – 19:00 AEDT
  • Mumbai – 13:30 IST

How can I watch it? 

You can join the online event on December 14 at 8:00 GMT/0:00 PST by going to the OPPO website.

You can also start following Oppo on Twitter. On the social media platform, the company will post news.

What to expect? 

We know that the theme for this year is “empowering a better future,” but we’re not sure what that means exactly. Oppo said it will show the brand’s “commitment to openness and inclusion as it seeks to create more possibilities through smarter connected experiences.”

Oppo’s next-generation foldable phone might be released this year, according to rumours. There have also been leaks about the Find X6 Pro, but it might be too early for that one.

Given how much attention was paid to the MariSilicon X NPU last year, we might expect Oppo’s in-house image processing to get better.

It would be amazing to see that sliding concept device made a reality, but we aren’t holding our breath.

This year, does Oppo have anything planned? All we have to do is wait until the event starts.